Dirk van der Marel wins 2016 APS Isakson Prize

This was published on October 26, 2015

Professor Dirk van der Marel, group leader in MARVEL, and professor at the Department of Quantum Matter Physics at the University of Geneva, has won the 2016 Frank Isakson Prize for Optical Effects in Solids Recipient of the American Physical Society. 

Dirk van der Marel is to receive this prize "for insightful experiments and analyses on a wide variety of quantum solids with strong electronic correlations in general, and cuprate superconductors in particular, using optical spectroscopy.

It will be presented during the APS annual meeting in Baltimore next 

More information can be found here.

Stay in touch with the MARVEL project

Low-volume newsletters, targeted to the scientific and industrial communities.

Subscribe to our newsletter